Many promotional emails arrive in the personal email account on a regular basis in this age of technology and digital marketing, and they have no special importance. If these emails are not deleted promptly, they may reach a thousand in a matter of days. Users frequently do not delete such emails right away, and their inboxes are clogged with them.
The new `Save to Photos` button, currently available only for images in JPEG format, will arrive for personal Gmail users, Google Workspace, G Suite Basic, and G Suite Business customers in the next couple of weeks. Now when you get a photo attachment in a Gmail message, you can save it directly to Google Photos with the `Save to Photos` button. The company said that your existing high-quality photos and videos are exempt from this change.
Until now, YouTube creators had to change their name and icon for their entire Google account -- so their name on YouTube would be the same name they send emails from in Gmail. The new update is expected to offer more flexibility for creators who might prefer to send emails under their actual name instead of their channel name. However, this also comes with a drawback to the creators who have a verification badge as they will lose their check mark if they change their name.