Priyanka Tibrewal

'We are grateful for so many votes': West Bengal BJP chief congratulates Mamata on bypoll win

After a defeat at the hands of TMC in the Bhabanipur bypolls, BJP state president Sukanta Majumdar said, "We are grateful to the people that they gave us so many votes even in the fearful environment." 

Oct 03, 2021, 18:48 PM IST

Will Mamata Banerjee lead the anti-BJP fight in 2024 after resounding Bhabanipur bypoll win?

With Congress now struggling to make a comeback into national politics, many opposition leaders are now looking at Mamata to lead in the anti-BJP fight in the coming days. 

Oct 03, 2021, 17:55 PM IST

I am 'Man of the Match' of this game: BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal on Bhabanipur bypoll

TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee defeated BJP's Priyanka Tibrewal by a record margin of over 58,000 votes after the end of 21 rounds of counting of votes that began early on Sunday. 

Oct 03, 2021, 16:03 PM IST

Bhabanipur voters gave a befitting reply to Nandigram conspiracy: Mamata Banerjee on bypoll win

“People of Bhabanipur gave a befitting reply to the conspiracy that was hatched in Nandigram. I want to thank the people of Bhabanipur and West Bengal for today’s election result,” Mamata Banerjee said.

Oct 03, 2021, 15:17 PM IST

Mamata Banerjee wins Bhabanipur bypoll by record margin of 58,832 votes, says 'freshly inpired to work for people'

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has won the Bhabanipur bypoll with a record margin of 58000 votes against her nearest BJP rival Priyanka Tibrewal after the end of 21 rounds of counting of votes on Sunday.

Oct 03, 2021, 14:33 PM IST

Mamata Banerjee takes massive lead in Bhabanipur bypoll, TMC ahead in two Murshidabad seats

After 10 rounds of counting of votes, Mamata Banerjee is leading by 31,645 votes against her nearest BJP rival Priyanka Tibrewal. 

Oct 03, 2021, 12:17 PM IST

Mamata Banerjee's fate to be decided today as counting of votes for Bhabanipur bypoll begins

The winner of the battle between TMC chief and BJP's Priyanka Tibrewal will be decided after 21 rounds of counting.

Oct 03, 2021, 08:00 AM IST

LIVE: Befitting reply to Nandigram conspiracy, says Mamata Banerjee after Bhabanipur win

As per the latest reports, the TMC supremo bagged over 84000 votes while Priyanka received 26320. CPI(M)'s Srijib Biswas got 4201 votes.

Oct 03, 2021, 06:22 AM IST

Will Mamata retain her CM chair? Counting of votes to Bhabanipur bypoll on Sunday

The counting of votes to Bhabanipur constituency will begin at 8 am tomorrow and the results for this seat will seal the fate of Mamata Banerjee's Chief Ministership. 

Oct 02, 2021, 23:29 PM IST

West Bengal bypolls held 'peacefully', Bhabanipur records 53.32% voter turnout

A total of 6,97,164 eligible voters have been listed to exercise their franchise in the three constituencies of Bhabanipur, Samserganj and Jangipur seats respectively. The polls polls were nececssitated due to the death of candidates.

Sep 30, 2021, 23:33 PM IST

Voting is underway in the Bhawanipur seat of West Bengal

Voting is underway in the Bhawanipur seat of West Bengal. BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal has alleged that machines have been jammed in order to stop voting.

Sep 30, 2021, 11:28 AM IST

Bhabanipur bypoll: It’s Mamata Banerjee vs Priyanka Tibrewal, voting underway- See pics

As West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee fights to retain the top job, all eyes are on the Bhabanipur constituency. Voting began at 7 am on Thursday (September 30) for by-elections to Bhabanipur Assembly seat, where the TMC supremo is facing BJP's Priyanka Tibrewal. 

Sep 30, 2021, 10:42 AM IST

Air Chief Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari takes charge as new IAF chief

Thanks for staying with Zee News!

Sep 30, 2021, 07:44 AM IST

Mamata Banerjee vs Priyanka Tibrewal in Bhabanipur: Bypolls in West Bengal, Odisha today

Bhabanipur bypoll has become a battle of prestige for West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, who is presently not an MLA. BJP has fielded 41-year-old Priyanka Tibrewal against the TMC supremo. A lawyer by profession, Tibrewal is the vice-president of the West Bengal unit of BJP Yuva Morcha. 

Sep 30, 2021, 06:28 AM IST

BJP’s Bhawanipur bypoll candidate Priyanka Tibrewal booked for protesting with dead body near CM Mamata Banerjee's residence

The Kolkata Police has pressed charges of rioting, unlawful assembly, obstruction, using criminal force to deter public servants from discharging their duties on BJP leaders.

Sep 24, 2021, 11:09 AM IST

Bhabanipur assembly bypoll: BJP's Priyanka Tibrewal responds to EC’s notice over COVID-19 norms violation

BJP's  Priyanka Tibrewal alleged, "I had challenged Mamata Banerjee's nomination, so she has made this complaint to harass me." 

Sep 16, 2021, 18:55 PM IST

'Injured tigress' vs 'lightweight': Bhabanipur set for unequal battle between Mamata Banerjee and Priyanka Tibrewal

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who described herself as an "injured tigress" after an incident on the campaign trail in Nandigram which left her with a plastered foot, is likely to roar back to victory, those watching the electoral battle unfold in the constituency feel.

Sep 13, 2021, 19:05 PM IST

West Bengal: BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal files nomination against Mamata Banerjee

Voting for the Bhabanipur assembly seat in West Bengal is to be held on 30 September. Today, BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal has challenged West Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee on this seat.

Sep 13, 2021, 14:10 PM IST

This is fight for justice: BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal ahead of filing nomination from Bhabanipur seat

“This is a fight against injustice. This is a fight for justice, for the people of West Bengal. I would like to tell the people of Bhabanipur that they've received a big opportunity...," said BJP's Priyanka Tibrewal. 

Sep 13, 2021, 12:58 PM IST

LIVE: Bhupendra Patel sworn-in as new chief minister of Gujarat

BJP MLA Bhupendra Patel has been sworn-in as the chief minister of Gujarat after sudden exit of former CM Vijay Rupani. 

Sep 13, 2021, 08:51 AM IST