News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

bypoll results

Watch Dantewada, Pala, Badharghat, Hamirpur by-elections results live streaming on Zee News

Voting in Dantewada (Chhattisgarh), Pala (Kerala), Bhadarghat (Tripura) and Hamirpur (Uttar Pradesh) assembly constituencies took place on September 23.

Sep 27, 2019, 07:35 AM IST

Election defeats have hit BJP, may look for new allies: Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi said on Sunday that BJP was committed to alliance partners right from the tenure of PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

Jun 03, 2018, 15:36 PM IST

JDU blames petrol, diesel price rise for BJP’s debacle in Lok Sabha, Assembly bypolls

RJD’s Sarfaraz Alam defeated Murshid Alam of the JDU by more than 40,000 votes in Jokihat Assembly constituency in Bihar.

May 31, 2018, 14:43 PM IST

Gorakhpur and Phulpur redux! BJP faces yet another setback in UP, loses Noorpur Assembly seat, trails in Kairana Lok Sabha constituency

Months after losing Lok Sabha byelections in Gorakhpur, the bastion of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya’s seat Phulpur, the Bharatiya Janata Party is staring at yet another humiliating defeat in the state. While the ruling party is trailing in Kairana Lok Sabha constituency, it has already lost the Noorpur Assembly seat.

May 31, 2018, 13:05 PM IST

Bypoll results 2018: List of winning candidates in Punjab's Shahkot, Uttarakhand's Tharali, Meghalaya's Ampati, Kerala's Chengannur, Bihar's Jokihat, Jharkhand's Gomia and Silli, West Bengal's Maheshtala, UP's Noorpur, Maharashtra's Palus Kadeg

The full list of candidates, who have won the 10 assembly constituencies, is given below. The list will be updated as and when results come in.

May 31, 2018, 09:13 AM IST

Bypoll results 2018: List of winning candidates in Maharashtra's Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya Lok Sabha constituency; Uttar Pradesh's Kairana Lok Sabha constituency, Nagaland parliamentary constituency

Here is the full list of candidates, who have won the four Lok Sabha seats, the results of which were announced on Thursday.

May 31, 2018, 08:32 AM IST

Bypoll results: Stage set for counting of votes in 4 Lok Sabha, 10 Assembly seats

The bypolls have been a litmus test for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as well as the opposition parties, including the Congress.

May 31, 2018, 06:38 AM IST

MP bypoll results: List of winning candidates in Mungaoli, Kolaras

The Congress on Wednesday retained the Mungaoli and Kolaras Assembly seats in by-elections in Madhya Pradesh.

Feb 28, 2018, 11:53 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh's Kolaras, Mungaoli bypoll results 2018: Updates

Congress candidate Brijendra Singh Yadav won in Mungaoli by defeating BJP rival Bhai Sahab Deshraj Singh Yadav and in Kolaras, Congress party's Mahendra Singh Yadav defeated BJP's Devendra Kumar Jain.

Feb 28, 2018, 09:53 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh's Kolaras and Mungaoli, Odisha's Bijepur byelections 2018: List of winning candidates

The main contest in both Kolaras and Mungaoli is between the BJP and Congress whereas in Odisha it is a triangular fight between the Biju Janata Dal, BJP and Congress.

Feb 28, 2018, 09:33 AM IST

Mungaoli, Kolaras (Madhya Pradesh) bypoll results 2018: As it happened

In closely-fought contests, the Congress on Wednesday retained the Mungaoli and Kolaras Assembly seats in bypolls in Madhya Pradesh.

Feb 28, 2018, 07:51 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh Bypoll Results 2018 Live Streaming: Catch the latest counting trends on Zee News

Catch Live streaming of the Madhya Pradesh byelection results 2018

Feb 28, 2018, 07:34 AM IST

Kolaras bypoll 2018 result: Congress' Mahendra Singh Yadav defeats BJP's Devendra Kumar Jain

Congress on Wednesday won bypolls to Mungaoli and Kolaras seats.

Feb 28, 2018, 07:07 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh bypolls: Congress wins Mungaoli, Kolaras seats

Congress candidate Brijendra Singh Yadav won in Mungaoli and Mahendra Singh Yadav won in Kolaras.

Feb 28, 2018, 06:56 AM IST

MP Bypoll Results 2018: Counting of votes for Kolaras, Mungaoli seats on Wednesday

The counting of votes for by-elections to the two key assembly constituencies - Mungaoli and Kolaras - in Madhya Pradesh will be held on Wednesday.

Feb 27, 2018, 17:36 PM IST

Rajasthan, West Bengal bypoll results on Thursday; big test for BJP, Congress and TMC, Left

The results of West Bengal's Uluberia Lok Sabha constituency and Noapara Assembly seat will be declared on Thursday.

Feb 01, 2018, 00:30 AM IST

Bypolls results: BJP scores big, wins 5 out of 10 seats - Check statewise seat details here

Continuing with its victory streak, BJP on Thursday emerged victorious by bagging  five out of 10 assembly by-elections across eight states, including Delhi.

Apr 13, 2017, 22:18 PM IST

Karnataka bypolls results: Siddaramaiah expresses happiness over victory, says EVMs not tampered

Expressing happiness over the recent victory in the state bypolls, Karnataka Chief Minister K. Siddaramaiah on Thursday defended his government from the ongoing Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) controversy in the country and said the voting machines were not tampered in these two by-polls.

Apr 13, 2017, 17:35 PM IST

Bypolls results 2017: BJP bags 5 out of 10 seats; PM Modi congratulates party workers for impressive performance

By-elections were held in 10 Assembly constituencies in eight states on Sunday.

Apr 13, 2017, 08:47 AM IST

BJP wins big in bypolls post demonetisation: What it means for PM Narendra Modi

In a major boost for Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who has been facing scathing attack from the Opposition for his sudden decision to scrap high-value currency notes, his party - BJP - won five out of the 14 seats in the bypolls held in six states and one Union Territory, the results of which were announced on Tuesday.

Nov 23, 2016, 04:28 AM IST