Shaurya Chakra

NIA arrests two Khalistan Liberation Force members in Shaurya Chakra awardee's murder case

The two are close aides of chargesheeted accused Inderjit Singh and were actively involved in the conspiracy of killing, the NIA said in a statement.

Jun 22, 2021, 19:47 PM IST

Lt Colonel Krishan Rawat, Major Anil Urs, Havaldar Alok Kumar Dubey to be felicitated with ‘Shaurya Chakra’: Army

Indian Army on Friday (August 14, 2020) announced that Lieutenant Colonel Krishan Rawat, Major Anil Urs and Havaldar Alok Kumar Dubey will be awarded ‘Shaurya Chakra’ for gallantry in different operations in Jammu and Kashmir.

Aug 14, 2020, 18:38 PM IST

Republic Day 2020: Six army personnel to get Shaurya Chakra, 32 to receive Ati Vishisht Seva Medal

A total of 151 Sena Medals, including 10 Param Vishisht Seva Medal, 32  Ati Vishisht Seva Medal and 8 Yudh Seva Medal (YSM) have been announced to honour army personnel for their dedicated work towards the nation.   

Jan 25, 2020, 17:21 PM IST

73rd Independence Day: Full list of gallantry award winners

Indian Army’s Sapper Prakash Jadhav of 1 Rashtriya Rifles (Mahar) will be conferred Kirti Chakra (posthumously) for his gallant role in an operation in Jammu and Kashmir. 

Aug 14, 2019, 14:18 PM IST

J&K teenager awarded Shaurya Chakra for foiling terror attack

Irfan Ramzan Sheikh was just 14 back in 2017 when his house was attacked by three terrorists but he forced them to beat a hasty retreat.

Mar 19, 2019, 14:41 PM IST

President Kovind presents gallantry awards and service decorations at Rashtrapati Bhavan

President Ram Nath Kovind conferred gallantry and service awards to defence personnel at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Tuesday.

Mar 19, 2019, 11:42 AM IST

President Ram Nath Kovind presents Shaurya Chakra to 15 armed forces personnel

Among the dignitaries present on the occasion were Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. 

Mar 14, 2019, 19:39 PM IST

Army Chief Bipin Rawat to receive Param Vishisht Seva Medal

General Rawat is among 19 senior army officials who have been conferred the Param Vishisht Seva Medal.

Mar 14, 2019, 10:59 AM IST

Navy Captain P Rajkumar defies all odds to rescue 26 people in flood-hit Kerala

Captain Rajkumar was the Captain of naval helicopter Sea King 528 when Cyclonic storm Ockhi struck southern coast of India during the end of November and early December last year causing massive devastation and claiming lives of at least 218 people.

Aug 18, 2018, 10:26 AM IST

Independence Day: Major Aditya Kumar, rifleman Aurangzeb to get Shaurya Chakra

Rifleman Aurangzeb, who was brutally killed by terrorists in J&K's Pulwama in June when he was on his way home for Eid, will also be conferred the gallantry award.

Aug 15, 2018, 09:06 AM IST

Happy, thankful he is getting Shaurya Chakra but his death shattered me, says mother of rifleman Aurangzeb

Speaking to reporters, she said, "I am happy and thankful that he is getting the Shaurya Chakra but I am sad that he is no longer there with us. His death has shattered me."

Aug 15, 2018, 06:18 AM IST

Independence day: CRPF leads gallantry medals tally with 5 Shaurya Chakras for J&K operations

As the troops were alert and prepared, the CRPF team eliminated the four terrorists and finished the operation in quick 45 minutes, the citation for the operation read.

Aug 15, 2018, 06:07 AM IST

Major Aditya, martyred Rifleman Aurangzeb to get Shaurya Chakra for their bravery in Jammu and Kashmir

Rifleman Aurangzeb was on his way back home after completing his duty when he was surrounded by a group of heavily-armed terrorists and kidnapped at gunpoint. 

Aug 14, 2018, 17:57 PM IST

President Ram Nath Kovind presents Gallantry Awards and Distinguished Service Decorations - Pics

Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra were posthumously conferred on Major David Manlun and Major Satish Dahiya, who lost their lives while fighting with militants in Nagaland and Jammu and Kashmir.

Mar 28, 2018, 09:27 AM IST

Udhampur station may be named after martyred soldier: Jitendra Singh

Jitendra Singh, the minister of state in Prime Minister's Office, is a Lok Sabha member from the Udhampur constituency.

Mar 22, 2017, 13:45 PM IST

Independence Day: CRPF to get maximum gallantry, service police medals

The country's largest paramilitary force CRPF on Friday yet again took the distinction of being chosen for the maximum number of gallantry and other police service medals on the eve of the 69th Independence Day.

Aug 14, 2015, 21:18 PM IST

Shaurya Chakra, police job​ for Udhampur bravehearts who caught Pak terrorist Naved

Recognising the brave act of two civilians in nabbing a militant on 5th August in Udhampur district, J&K police on Tuesday issued appointment orders for Rakesh Sharma as constable and recommended the duo for prestigious Shaurya Chakra award.

Aug 11, 2015, 20:30 PM IST

President Pranab gives away Chakra awards to defence personnel

 President Pranab Mukherjee on Saturday conferred one Kirti Chakra and 11 Shaurya Chakra awards on armed forces personnel, three of them posthumously, for gallantry.

Mar 21, 2015, 17:50 PM IST

Shaurya Chakra for Mumbai-based Navy pilot

Commander Kasutubh Gosavi, a Mumbai-based Navy pilot, has been awarded the Shaurya Chakra for saving 15 lives during various helicopter search and rescue missions.

Jan 26, 2015, 15:27 PM IST

Three officers honoured with Kirti Chakra

Three officers, including an IAF officer, who died while saving Uttarakhand flood victims, a naval officer who non-stop sailed around the world and an Army Major who killed three terrorists, were awarded the Kirti Chakra.

Mar 22, 2014, 16:05 PM IST