Sachin Pilot

Join BJP, if you feel suffocated in Congress: Rajasthan MP Kirodi Lal Meena to Sachin Pilot

BJP MP Kirodi Lal Meena asked Congress leader Sachin Pilot to join Bharatiya Janata Party if he is feeling suffocated in Congress. Taking a dig at the Congress-led state government, Meena said that the party's internal fight is fatal for the state as it still remains underdeveloped.

Feb 17, 2021, 17:04 PM IST

Bihar assembly election 2020: Sonia Gandhi, Rahul, Manmohan Singh, Sachin Pilot in Congress' list of star campaigners

The Congress party on Saturday submitted a list of star campaigners for the upcoming Bihar assembly election 2020 which includes the names of party chief Sonia Gandhi, top leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi and former prime minister Manmohan Singh.

Oct 10, 2020, 21:23 PM IST

Former Union Minister Ajay Maken named new Rajasthan Congress incharge

Two days after Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot-led Rajasthan government won the trust vote, the Congress has given Ajay Maken, former Union Minister and trusted confidant of Rahul Gandhi the charge of Rajasthan.

Aug 16, 2020, 23:03 PM IST

Sachin Pilot says he is Congress' strongest warrior, will protect party at all costs

Sachin Pilot, who has returned to the Congress fold after a month-long rebellion against Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, made the remarks during the debate on a motion of confidence moved by the ruling party in the Rajasthan Assembly.

Aug 14, 2020, 17:33 PM IST

CM Ashok Gehlot wins vote of confidence in Rajasthan Assembly

The confidence motion was passed by voice vote, an expected win after the return of the 19 dissident MLAs led by Sachin Pilot to the party-fold.

Aug 14, 2020, 16:55 PM IST

Crucial session of Rajasthan Assembly begins

The session comes after a month-long political crisis in the state which started with the rebellion by Sachin Pilot and 18 other Congress MLAs.

Aug 14, 2020, 12:21 PM IST

Seeing the possibility of uproar, chairs are tied in Rajasthan assembly

Watch video to know the latest development in Rajasthan politics where seeing the possibility of uproar, the chairs have been tied in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly

Aug 14, 2020, 11:48 AM IST

Rajasthan political crisis live updates: Assembly session to begin today

Amidst the recent political crisis in Rajasthan, the state is going to hold a special assembly session starting today in which the fate of the Ashok Gehlot-led Congress government will be decided.

Aug 14, 2020, 11:40 AM IST

Rajasthan Assembly session to begin today, BJP to move no-confidence motion

The Rajasthan Assembly session is all set to commence on Friday (August 14) as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is all set to bring a no-confidence motion against the Ashok Gehlot government to the state. 

Aug 14, 2020, 08:30 AM IST

Curious case of no-confidence motion by BJP against Gehlot government

During the month-long tussle between the Gehlot camp and rebel faction of Sachin Pilot, the BJP resisted from demanding even trust vote saying it is for the Congress to decide.

Aug 14, 2020, 07:28 AM IST

Ahead of special assembly session, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot meet for first time, flash victory sign

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Thursday met former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot at his residence for the first time ever since the two fell out over various issues last month.

Aug 13, 2020, 17:53 PM IST

Rajasthan BJP to move no confidence motion against Ashok Gehlot government on Friday

Leader of Opposition Gulab Chand Kataria told reporters in Jaipur that the decision to this effect was taken in a BJP legislature party meeting on Thursday. 

Aug 13, 2020, 17:14 PM IST

Misunderstanding within Congress party should be forgiven, forgotten to move ahead: CM Ashok Gehlot

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot said on Thursday that whatever was the "misunderstanding" in the Congress party, it should be "forgiven and forgotten" to move forward.

Aug 13, 2020, 15:02 PM IST

Will work together to serve people of Rajasthan, save democracy: CM Ashok Gehlot on return of Sachin Pilot

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Wednesday said that he will work together with the disgruntled members of his party who had earlier deserted him and serve the people of the state and strengthen the roots of democracy.

Aug 12, 2020, 13:07 PM IST

Will never use bad language against anyone, Sachin Pilot hits back at Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot over 'nikamma' remark

Hours after former Rajasthan deputy chief minister Sachin Pilot announced that he is ready to work with Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot for the betterment of the state, Pilot on Tuesday (August 11) hit out at CM Gehlot for his 'Pilot is a nikamma and nakaara' remarks.

Aug 11, 2020, 14:10 PM IST

Not a greed for the post, it was a battle of honor: Sachin Pilot

New twist in the politics of Rajasthan, Pilot and Gehlot finally came together

Aug 11, 2020, 09:06 AM IST

Rajasthan's political crisis ends as Sachin Pilot agrees to work with CM Gehlot

Rajasthan's political crisis ends as Sachin Pilot agrees to work with CM Gehlot

Aug 11, 2020, 07:28 AM IST

Rajasthan crisis ends, Sachin Pilot says 'There is no place for personal malice in politics'

Senior party leader Bhanwar Lal Sharma,  who supported Sachin Pilot, told media that "There was no camp, nobody was a captive," adding "Bhanwar Lal can never be a captive. I went there willingly, I have come here willingly." 

Aug 10, 2020, 23:12 PM IST

Sachin Pilot may return to party fold; Congress works out 'reconciliation' plan: Sources

Rajasthan politics has taken an interesting turn on Monday (August 10) as sacked deputy chief minister Sachin Pilot and other Congress rebel leaders are likely to come back and vote for Ashok Gehlot during the trust vote as the Assembly session is set on begin on August 14, according to sources.

Aug 10, 2020, 18:59 PM IST

SC to hear Rajasthan BJP MLA Madan Dilawar's plea challenging merger of 6 BSP MLAs in Congress today

The Supreme Court will hear the petition of BJP MLA Madan Dilawar challenging the Rajasthan High Court's decision of August 6 in which the HC had refused to stay the Rajasthan Assembly Speaker's decision to approve the merger of 6 BSP MLAs in the state in Congress.

Aug 10, 2020, 09:54 AM IST