News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Election Results

Ghoda and ghas: Why Akhilesh-Mayawati may not be able to save the SP-BSP alliance

The old logic of caste equations may not hold, and Mayawati may be trying to test that theory.

Jun 04, 2019, 19:10 PM IST

5W1H: Countdown begins to Lok Sabha Elections 2019 results

The countdoen to Lok Sabha Elections 2019 results have began. Watch Lok Sabha Election Live Updates on Zee News from 6 am on May 23. Watch full video to know more.
#LokSabhaElectionsResults #CountdownToLSPolls #ElectionResults #5W1H

May 22, 2019, 16:44 PM IST

Badhir News: Special show for hearing impaired, May 22nd, 2019

This is a special segment for hearing impaired which brings to you latest updates of the afternoon. Watch this video to know the latest news stories of the day.
#EVMIssue #StrongRoom #Elections2019

May 22, 2019, 16:10 PM IST

Deshhit: Know top 20 desh hit news of today

This segment of Zee News brings top 20 news stories of the day. Watch top 20 big stories with details. #ZeeMahaExitPoll2019 #LokSabhaElection #ExitPollResults #ModiFactor

May 20, 2019, 20:32 PM IST

Election Breaking: Mayawati meets Akhilesh Yadav after exit polls projections

BSP chief Mayawati and Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav met on Monday after exit polls indicated gains for their alliance in the state of Uttar Prades. Watch full video to know more.#ZeeMahaExitPoll2019 #LokSabhaElection #ExitPollResults #Mahagathbandhan #AkhileshMeetsMayawati

May 20, 2019, 17:04 PM IST

BJP's potential crisis: Chouhan's MP model better than Modi's Gujarat hype?

Promises are viewed through the prism of on-ground performance and smart oratory might seem like empty words when the future becomes the present.

Dec 12, 2018, 16:54 PM IST

MP Local Body Poll Results: As it happened

 The election results for 43 urban bodies in Madhya Pradesh were declared on Wednesday. 

Aug 16, 2017, 18:15 PM IST

Madhya Pradesh local body elections: BJP wins 25 posts of president; Congress improves tally, bags 15

BJP on Wednesday won 26 out of the 43 posts of presidents of urban bodies in MP.

Aug 16, 2017, 17:36 PM IST

Facebook may slip local politician's posts into your News Feed

Amid allegations of fake news on Facebook affecting election results, social networking giant Facebook is testing a feature that slips "top posts" from local politician`s into your News Feed.

Aug 05, 2017, 11:34 AM IST

Twitter to livestream 5 BBC UK election specials

In another attempt to reposition itself as a major video provider, Twitter has linked up with the BBC to share coverage of five major UK elections debates from Wednesday.

May 31, 2017, 12:10 PM IST

Nepal local elections results 2017 LIVE: Counting of votes underway after historic first phase polling

The counting process has begun on Monday after the first phase of local elections in Nepal, which was conducted after a gap of 20 years on Sunday. Here are all the LIVE updates on results:-

May 15, 2017, 12:15 PM IST

Maharashtra: BJP registers stunning victory in Latur, Chandrapur; Congress wins Parbhani

Around 62 percent turnout was registered in the polling held on Wednesday for the Chandrapur, Parbhani and Latur municipal corporations.

Apr 21, 2017, 17:18 PM IST

Bypolls results: BJP scores big, wins 5 out of 10 seats - Check statewise seat details here

Continuing with its victory streak, BJP on Thursday emerged victorious by bagging  five out of 10 assembly by-elections across eight states, including Delhi.

Apr 13, 2017, 22:18 PM IST

BJP's Sambit Patra taunts Arvind Kejriwal after AAP candidate lost deposit in Rajouri Garden by-poll - Here's what he said

Bharatiya Janata Party's Manjinder Singh Sirsa won the Delhi Assembly by-election from the Rajouri Garden constituency today.

Apr 13, 2017, 15:58 PM IST

Rajasthan, Dholpur by-poll results: BJP's Shobha Rani Kushavah wins; Congress cries EVM tampering

In Dholpur Assembly constituency in Rajasthan, where the BJP is in power, nearly 80 percent polling was recorded till 6 pm on Sunday.

Apr 13, 2017, 10:32 AM IST

Bypolls results 2017: BJP bags 5 out of 10 seats; PM Modi congratulates party workers for impressive performance

By-elections were held in 10 Assembly constituencies in eight states on Sunday.

Apr 13, 2017, 08:47 AM IST

Kamaal Rashid Khan's tweet on 'Election Results' will surprise you for once!

After BJP's landslide victory in Uttar Pradesh polls results, the internet has been flooded with tweets, memes and comments. One celebrity, whose tweet stood out from the rest happens to be Kamaal Rashid Khan.

Mar 11, 2017, 18:34 PM IST

Maharashtra Municipal Elections Results: As it happened

The counting of votes for the 4th and final phase of elections to municipal councils in Nagpur and Gondia districts is underway. Here are all the LIVE updates on Maharashtra Municipal Council Elections Results:-

Jan 09, 2017, 20:05 PM IST

Faridabad municipal corporation elections results: BJP creates history, wins 30 out of 40 seats

Registering yet another victory in local body elections, BJP has bagged 30 out of 40 seats in Faridabad municipal corporation elections.

Jan 09, 2017, 18:53 PM IST

Maharashtra municipal council, nagar panchayat election results: BJP retains top position - Check what Congress, NCP got in 3rd phase

The results of  third round of municipal council and nagar panchayat polls in Maharashtra were declared on Monday.

Dec 19, 2016, 22:29 PM IST