PM Modi says Sabka saath, Sabka Vikas and Sabka Vishwas is only secret of winning Bihar election

Elections will come and go, 'maut ke khel se mat nahi mil sakta'. We are committed to serving the nation: PM Modi

Nov 11, 2020, 20:48 PM IST

Legendary leaders like PM Modi, JP Nadda, Amit Shah arrive to participate in the celebration of 'Bihar Vijay'

After a spectacular performance in the Bihar assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is celebrating the victory on Wednesday at its headquarters at Delhi's Deen Dayal Upadhyay Marg.

Nov 11, 2020, 20:14 PM IST

Celebration of NDA's victory in Bihar election, PM Modi to address BJP party workers

After the NDA secured 125 seats and retained Bihar in a seesaw battle with the Mahagathbandhan, a large-scale celebration began at BJP headquarters in Delhi on Wednesday. PM Modi will also address the BJP party workers.

Nov 11, 2020, 20:00 PM IST

Which issue of NDA, Mahagathbandhan worked?

Know in this video, which issue of NDA, Mahagathbandhan worked, and which did not worked?

Nov 10, 2020, 13:22 PM IST

Is RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav the new poster boy of Bihar politics?

With a majority of exit polls predicting a big victory for the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav as the next Chief Minister of Bihar, it appears that the latter has clearly emerged from the formidable shadow of his father and former chief minister Lalu Yadav – a stalwart in Bihar politics for several decades.

Nov 07, 2020, 21:58 PM IST

Taal Thok Ke: I am PM Modi’s Hanuman, says Chirag Paswan on row over using his pictures

The chief of Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), Chirag Paswan responded to BJP leaders, who accused him of using senior party leaders’ names and pictures for campaigning ahead of the Bihar polls.

Oct 18, 2020, 19:22 PM IST

Bihar polls: Grand Alliance confident to gain; Shiv Sena to contest 40-50 seats

The RJD-led Mahagathbandhan is confident to dominate the upcoming Assembly elections in the state as the Lok Janshakti Party parted ways with the NDA and three Left parties joining hands with it.

Oct 13, 2020, 20:34 PM IST

Bihar assembly election 2020: JMM splits from ‘Mahagathbandhan’, to contest on seven seats alone

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) has split from JMM splits from ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and decided to go solo in the upcoming Bihar assembly election 2020. JMM general secretary Suprio Bhattacharya confirmed this late on Tuesday.

Oct 07, 2020, 10:04 AM IST

Bihar assembly election 2020: 'Mahagathbandhan'' finalises seat-sharing deal; Congress to contest on 70 seats, Left 30

The seat-sharing for "Mahagathbandhan" has been finalised ahead of the Bihar Assembly elections, sources said on Friday adding that Congress will be contesting nearly 70 seats whereas the Left parties will field candidates on around 30 seats. 

Oct 02, 2020, 15:29 PM IST

Mahagathbandhan seat-sharing talks hit roadblock ahead of Bihar Assembly polls

The RJD is fighting its first state polls in the absence of Lalu Prasad, who is serving time in a Jharkhand prison after conviction in multiple fodder scam cases.

Sep 29, 2020, 18:26 PM IST

RJD says Nitish Kumar capable of being Prime Minister, asks him to part ways with BJP and lead opposition

RJD leader Shivanand Tiwari said that Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is committing a historic blunder by being a part of the BJP-led NDA.

Aug 14, 2019, 11:19 AM IST

BSP MP Malook Nagar says SP-BSP alliance is intact, rubbishes reports of split

Just days after Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati announced that her party will not contest elections in alliance with Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party, BSP MP Malook Nagar said on Thursday that the alliance is very much intact.

Jun 27, 2019, 12:57 PM IST

Ghoda and ghas: Why Akhilesh-Mayawati may not be able to save the SP-BSP alliance

The old logic of caste equations may not hold, and Mayawati may be trying to test that theory.

Jun 04, 2019, 19:10 PM IST

Tejashwi Yadav dismisses reports suggesting disintegration of Mahagathbandhan after poll debacle

It is to be noted that the RJD had failed to win even a single seat out of 40 at stake in Bihar.

May 30, 2019, 09:09 AM IST

Lok Sabha election results 2019: Narendra Modi tsunami sweeps India as BJP leads in 290 seats, NDA crosses 330

Lok Sabha election results on Thursday will give India a new government. As per trends at 9:40 am, the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance is leading in 306 Lok Sabha seats, the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance is ahead in 109 and others in 90 constituencies. Lok Sabha election saw the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance and the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance taking on each other in many states.

May 23, 2019, 08:13 AM IST

Deshhit: Know top 20 desh hit news of today

This segment of Zee News brings top 20 news stories of the day. Watch top 20 big stories with details. #ZeeMahaExitPoll2019 #LokSabhaElection #ExitPollResults #ModiFactor

May 20, 2019, 20:32 PM IST

Election Breaking: Mayawati meets Akhilesh Yadav after exit polls projections

BSP chief Mayawati and Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav met on Monday after exit polls indicated gains for their alliance in the state of Uttar Prades. Watch full video to know more.#ZeeMahaExitPoll2019 #LokSabhaElection #ExitPollResults #Mahagathbandhan #AkhileshMeetsMayawati

May 20, 2019, 17:04 PM IST

Maha Exit Poll 2019: Mahagathbandhan sweeping Uttar Pradesh, ABP News-Nielsen Exit Poll predicts

According to ABP News-Nielsen Exit Poll, SP+BSP will sweep Uttar Pradesh with 56 seats.

May 19, 2019, 20:20 PM IST

5W1H: Opposition parties to meet only after results are declared, say sources

Opposition leaders seem to be now planning to meet in New Delhi after May 23, the day the results of the ongoing Lok Sabha polls would be declared, rather than before as suggested by Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party leader N Chandrababu Naidu.

May 13, 2019, 18:06 PM IST

Argument between Maneka Gandhi, Mahagathbandhan candidate from Sultanpur caught on camera

Maneka Gandhi alleged that Mahagathbandhan candidate Sonu Singh's supporters were threatening voters. 

May 12, 2019, 11:14 AM IST