Telugu Desam Party

Rajya Sabha elections to fill 55 seats on March 26, results on same date

Elections to fill the 55 Rajya Sabha seats falling vacant in April will be held on March 26, 2020. Announcing the dates of the Rajya Sabha election, the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday (February 25, 2020) announced that biennial elections will be held in 17 states following the retirement of the members.

Feb 25, 2020, 13:27 PM IST

In house arrest, Chandrababu Naidu accuses YSRCP of violating human rights with 'cowardly' actions

Several TDP leaders, including Naidu and his son Nara Lokesh, have been put under house arrest.

Sep 11, 2019, 13:21 PM IST

Chandrababu Naidu, son Nara Lokesh and several TDP leaders under house arrest

Naidu went on a 12-hour-fast on Wednesday morning - from 8 am to 8 pm - to protest the detention.

Sep 11, 2019, 09:11 AM IST

Four TDP Rajya Sabha MPs break away and merge with BJP

The Rajya Sabha has a strength of 245 members and the BJP is the single largest party with 71 MPs.

Jun 20, 2019, 18:22 PM IST

Andhra Pradesh Assembly election results 2019: Full list of winners

YSR Congress president Jaganmohan Reddy will be sworn-in as the Andhra Pradesh chief minister on May 30 in Vijayawada. 

May 24, 2019, 13:58 PM IST

EVMs can be manipulated, VVPAT slips should be used as ballot paper: Chandrababu Naidu

Naidu said voters should be allowed to collect VVPAT slips after voting and put it in a ballot box so it can be used to tally votes. 

May 19, 2019, 23:17 PM IST

After 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the kingmakers are likely to be from the south

If the NDA comes short of the halfway mark, it may have to place all bets south of the Vindhyas.

Apr 11, 2019, 15:18 PM IST

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy slams Andhra CM Chandrababu Naidu for ignoring needs of poor, middle class

Reddy alleged that subsidy facilities, including education and 'Arogyasri' were completely abandoned by the Chandrababu Naidu government leaving the people to their own fate.

Apr 09, 2019, 21:32 PM IST

RGV announces his next titled ‘Sasikala'

Filmmaker Ram Gopal Varma has announced a biopic on the life of Late Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa and her close aide Sasikala titled "Sasikala".

Apr 01, 2019, 12:27 PM IST

Top Telugu Desam Party leaders eyeing tickets from YSR Congress Party

Andhra Pradesh will vote for Lok Sabha and Assembly elections simultaneously on April 11.

Mar 15, 2019, 17:49 PM IST

59 lakh fake voters in Andhra Pradesh: YSR Congress

The party further said that over 20 lakh people have votes in both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Feb 21, 2019, 20:04 PM IST

DNA: Non Stop News, February 11, 2019

This segment of DNA brings to you important stories of the day. Watch this video for more information.

Feb 11, 2019, 21:58 PM IST

Deshhit: Watch detailed analysis of all the major news of the day, 11th February, 2019

This segment of Zee News brings detailed news stories of the day. Watch this video to know top stories of February 11, 2019.

Feb 11, 2019, 21:34 PM IST

Deshhit: Know top 20 deshhit news of today

This segment of Zee News brings to you top 20 news stories of the day. Watch this video for more information.

Feb 11, 2019, 20:50 PM IST

Deshhit: Watch top 5 questions raised on important issues

This segment of Zee News brings top five news stories of the day. Watch this segment for top 5 news stories with details.

Feb 11, 2019, 20:48 PM IST

5W1H: Chandrababu Naidu on day-long fast demanding special status for Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu on Monday began his day-long fast at the Andhra Bhawan on Monday demanding special status for his state. Watch this video to know more.

Feb 11, 2019, 17:50 PM IST

Anti-BJP parties are like Rubik's Cube, 2 sides right could mean 4 sides wrong

The Congress is too weak to be the core of anti-BJP politics, and some parties would prefer a weaker BJP.

Jan 25, 2019, 14:21 PM IST

In new avatar, TDP MP Naramalli Sivaprasad dresses up like MGR during protests in Parliament

TDP MP Naramalli Sivaprasad dressed up like MGR during protests in Parliament.

Jan 07, 2019, 11:32 AM IST

Telangana Assembly elections 2018: A look at TRS, TDP, Congress heavyweights

The 119-member Telangana Assembly was dissolved in September, eight months before its term was to end, on the recommendation of the K Chandrasekhar Rao-led government paving way for early elections.

Dec 10, 2018, 14:43 PM IST

After uniting against TRS, 'Praja Kutami' hopeful of success in Telangana

The grand alliance 'Praja Kutami' - comprising Congress, Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jan Samithi (TJS) and CPI - is taking on the TRS for December 7 polls.

Dec 04, 2018, 18:53 PM IST