News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

  • 542/542 TARGET 272
  • BJP+


  • CONG+


  • OTH


BS Yeddyurappa

It will be mistake for Veerashaivas to vote for Congress: Yeddyurappa

 BS Yeddyurappa said that Congress "insulted" its tallest leader Veerendra Patil, who had served as chief minister twice.

May 16, 2019, 08:52 AM IST

JD(S) contesting on 7 seats yet Deve Gowda dreams of becoming PM: BS Yeddyurappa

Of the 28 parliamentary constituencies in the state, Congress and JD(S) are contesting on 21 and 7 seats, respectively, as per a pre-poll arrangement.


Apr 20, 2019, 07:08 AM IST

He's fighting on seven seats and dreams to become PM, BS Yeddyurappa mocks HD Deve Gowda

Former Karnataka Chief Minister and Lingayat strongman BS Yeddyurappa has taken a dig at Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) chief HD Deve Gowda for harbouring big dreams of becoming the Prime Minister or even his advisor after the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Apr 19, 2019, 17:15 PM IST

EC flying squad conducts surprise check on former Karnataka CM Yeddyurappa's luggage

Yeddyurappa was boarding a helicopter in Shivamogga on Tuesday.

Apr 16, 2019, 15:10 PM IST

Irrelevant and malicious: Yeddyurappa dismisses Congress' claims of alleged pay-offs

Addressing the allegations, he said that all the issues being raised by Congress including one raised by them about alleged payment of crores of rupees has already been inquired and was found to be fake.

Mar 22, 2019, 17:07 PM IST

Will form govt in Karnataka within 24 hours if BJP wins 22 Lok Sabha seats: BS Yeddyurappa

BSY, as Yeddyurappa is popularly known, made these remarks while addressing a rally at Yaragatti village on Tuesday.

Mar 13, 2019, 09:54 AM IST

Yeddyurappa, BJP delegation submits memorandum to Karnataka Governor over Hassan stone pelting incident

He also added that they will send a memorandum to Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

Feb 14, 2019, 11:59 AM IST

Karnataka Assembly Speaker Ramesh Kumar compares himself to rape survivor in row over controversial audio tapes

The Speaker, pointing to repeated reference to charges against him, said his "situation was like that of a rape victim, as they too are supposedly questioned about the incident repeatedly." 

Feb 13, 2019, 07:20 AM IST

Audio tape is Karnataka CM's conspiracy against Yeddyurappa: BJP

"We hope the police will investigate the conspiracy and press criminal charges against Kumaraswamy and his associates, and bring them to justice," said Karnataka BJP general secretary.

Feb 11, 2019, 17:45 PM IST

Content of audio tape fabricated, voice doctored: BJP leader BS Yeddyurappa

BJP spokesman S Shantaram said that Yeddyurappa would address the issue of audio tape in the state Legislative Assembly on Monday.

Feb 10, 2019, 17:45 PM IST

Karnataka CM Kumaraswamy alleges BJP still trying to poach MLAs, Yeddyurappa rubbishes claim

There has been political unrest across the state with the government trying to keep its numbers intact amid allegations of poaching.

Jan 26, 2019, 14:07 PM IST

Karnataka BJP MLAs, housed in Haryana hotels, head home

The BJP MLAs who were put up in the ITC Grand Bharat resort and Lemon Tree hotel since January 14.

Jan 19, 2019, 18:37 PM IST

BJP leader Eshwarappa takes dig at Siddaramaiah, calls him 'pagal'

Taking a dig at former Karnataka Chief Minister and Congress leader Siddaramaiah, senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader KS Eshwarappa called him “pagal” (insane) for attacking state party chief BS Yeddyurappa. 

Jan 19, 2019, 13:52 PM IST

Breaking News: Yeddyurappa calls BJP MLAs back to Karnataka from Gurugram Resort

BJP State President BS Yeddyurappa called back his party MLAs who were lodged in a Gurugram resort to avoid poaching.

Jan 19, 2019, 09:12 AM IST

Yeddyurappa unfazed with Congress Legislature Party meet, says BJP prepping for LS elections 2019

Political turmoil hit Karnataka after the ruling coalition of Congress-JD(S) and BJP hurled charges of horse-trading against each other.

Jan 18, 2019, 11:42 AM IST

Yeddyurappa dubs Kumaraswamy a 'non-serious" CM, as government completes 6 months in office

As the Congress-JD(S) coalition government completed six months in office on Friday, state BJP chief B S Yeddyurappa said its survival for six months itself was a big success of the "non serious" Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy.

Nov 24, 2018, 00:28 AM IST

JDS-Congress complete 100 days in power, BJP questions work done for Karnataka

On a day when the JDS-Congress combine completed 100 days in power in Karnataka, BJP attacked the state government of being more concerned about survival than the welfare of people.

Aug 30, 2018, 17:21 PM IST

Have swallowed pain of coalition govt: Kumaraswamy breaks down at public event

The coalition government in Karnataka is looking vulnerable with each passing day with an emotional HD Kumaraswamy making his concerns public - without spelling out details.

Jul 15, 2018, 10:38 AM IST

Accept it, Karnataka has not given you the mandate: Congress leader DK Shivakumar tells Yeddyurappa

Yeddyurappa had claimed that several disgruntled leaders from the Congress and the Janata Dal-Secular are eager to join the BJP. 

Jun 10, 2018, 15:09 PM IST

As Congress, JDS spar over portfolio, BS Yeddyurappa says many ruling side MLAs want to join BJP

BJP strongman BSY has claimed that many MLAs from the ruling JDS and Congress want to join BJP.

Jun 09, 2018, 21:15 PM IST