Raghubar Das

Corruption case registered against Ex-Jharkhand CM Raghubar Das

Giving his reaction in the matter Raghuvar Das said that  Momentum Jharkhand took place in a very transparent manner. He added, anyone, can file a complaint and refrained from talking on this matter. 

Jan 10, 2020, 16:33 PM IST

Reasons behind BJP's crushing defeat in Jharkhand Assembly election

Raghubar Das hurt the tribal sentiments by amending land laws - the Santhal Pargana Tenancy (SPT) Act and the Chotanagpur Tenancy Act (CNT) - in 2016. The amendment was passed in the Assembly without discussion amid the opposition uproar. 

Dec 24, 2019, 10:09 AM IST

Morning Breaking: Watch top news stories of the day, December 24, 2019

This segment of Zee News brings to you top stories of the day. Watch this video to know more.

#MorningBreaking #Jharkhand #JharkhandElection #RaghubarDas #Congress #Delhi

Dec 24, 2019, 08:40 AM IST

Jharkhand Assembly election result 2019: BJP may join hands with Babulal Marandi's JVM

With 42 being the magic figure, it will not only need its former ally AJSU but Babulal Marandi's party as well. While the BJP is confident of striking a "deal" with AJSU, it is not as sure about the JVM. This is the reason, a premature overture is made towards the JVM.

Dec 23, 2019, 11:53 AM IST

Jharkhand Assembly election result 2019: Raghubar Das bites the dust, BJP routed

Five years of stable government by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) failed to impress the voters as the party was routed in Jharkhand Assembly election 2019 whose result was declared on Monday. Even chief minister Raghubar Das, accused of sidelining other leaders, taking unilateral decision which were against the people and failing to ensure unity in the rank and file, failed tp hold on to his Jamshedpur East Assembly constituency which he had been winning since 1995 when Jharkhand was part of Bihar.

Dec 23, 2019, 11:03 AM IST

BJP, JMM-Congress-RJD eye favourable Jharkhand assembly election result

The counting of votes for 81 assembly seats in Jharkhand, which went to polls in five phases from November 30 to December 20, will take place on Monday (December 23). The counting of the votes will begin at 8:00 am at 24 districts headquarters. The first result is expected by around 1 pm.

Dec 22, 2019, 17:39 PM IST

Live: JMM-Congress ahead but Jharkhand stares at hung Assembly, predict exit polls

As voting for the fifth and last phase of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly elections concludes on Friday, the exit polls results are expected to be released soon.

Dec 20, 2019, 19:00 PM IST

BJP will lose due to Raghubar Das, may not win more than 15 seats in Jharkhand: Saryu Rai

Rebel BJP leader Saryu Rai on Tuesday said that the BJP will face defeat in Jharkhand Assembly poll due to Chief Minister Raghubar Das and the ruling party is unlikely to win more than 15 seats in 81-member Assembly.

Dec 03, 2019, 18:00 PM IST

Jharkhand assembly election 2019: BJP manifesto promises job for BPL families, loan for poor students

The BJP manifesto or the 'Sankalp Patra' for Jharkhand assembly election 2019 was released by Union Telecom Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad in the presence of Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das and other state leaders of the party.

Nov 27, 2019, 13:02 PM IST

Jharkhand Assembly election: CM Raghubar Das, BJP rebel Saryu Rai file nominations

Raghubar Das first won the Assembly elections from Jamshedpur seat in 1995 in undivided Bihar, a seat which he went on to win five more times.

Nov 18, 2019, 14:29 PM IST

Jharkhand: CM Raghubar Das, BJP rebel Saryu Rai file nominations against each other

Raghubar Das walked with party workers to file nomination papers from meeting ground to district administration office.

Nov 18, 2019, 13:56 PM IST

Jharkhand elections: Congress fields Prof Gourav Vallabh against CM Raghubar Das from Jamshedpur east

Vallabh, a former faculty member at the Xavier School of Management (XLRI) Jamshedpur, had recently been in news for his debate with BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra. 

Nov 17, 2019, 08:46 AM IST

Jharkhand Assembly election: Amit Shah meets BJP leaders to finalise candidates

The meeting was held at Amit Shah's residence and was attended by Chief Minister Raghbar das, Union Minister Arjun Munda, Assembly polls in-charge Om Mathur, Kailash Yadav, BJP State President Laxman Giluwa among others.

Nov 08, 2019, 06:41 AM IST

Live: Jharkhand to vote in 5 phases, counting of votes on December 23, says CEC

The EC on Friday announced the schedule for Assembly elections in Jharkhand which will be held in five phases, beginning November 30, and the results will be announced on December 23. The other days on which voting will take place are December 7, December 12, December 16, and December 20

Nov 01, 2019, 15:22 PM IST

More than 300 engineers and science graduates join Jharkhand Police

Among the thousands of employed candidates, 72 are females, 265 are engineers and 57 are M-Tech and MSc. Graduates.

Oct 16, 2019, 21:33 PM IST

Five arrested for lynching man to death in Jharkhand

Jharkhand Police on Monday arrested five people in connection with the mob lynching of a man in Dhatkidih village in Seraikela district. The five arrested were identified as main accused Prakash Mandal alias Pappu Mandal, Bhimsen Manal, Premchand Mahali, Kamal Mahato and Sonamo Pradhan.

Jun 24, 2019, 16:17 PM IST

Jharkhand CM orders probe in mob lynching of man who was forced to chant Jai Shri Ram

The family has alleged that all charges of theft that were levelled against the victim were baseless.

Jun 24, 2019, 14:52 PM IST

Highest number of terrorist attacks in Congress rule, alleges Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das

Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das said the general elections of 2019 will set the course and direction of the country.

Apr 16, 2019, 05:54 AM IST

Watch Chunavi Menu, 15th April, 2019

What's in political menu today? To know, Watch Chunavi Menu, 15th April, 2019

Apr 15, 2019, 07:28 AM IST

Jharkhand CM lauds PM Modi, says 50 lakh families in state now have gas connection

Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das on Saturday said that over 33 lakh lakh families in the state received gas connection since BJP-led government came to power at the Centre in 2014.

Feb 24, 2019, 10:49 AM IST