News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

  • 175/175
  • TDP




  • BJP


  • OTH


Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2019

Crorepati and criminal background MLAs won big in Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019

Crorepati and criminal MLAs dominated the Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections 2019 with a huge vote share of more than 50 per cent, an analysis by Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR) and Andhra Pradesh Election Watch (APEW) showed.

Aug 27, 2019, 11:00 AM IST

YS Jaganmohan Reddy takes oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister

YS Jaganmohan Reddy is the second Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh post bifurcation of the state. Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Jagan at Vijayawada's Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium at 12.23 pm.

May 30, 2019, 12:25 PM IST

The meteoric rise of YS Jaganmohan Reddy - How YSRCP chief turned the tide in his favour

Nearly a decade after YSR was tragically killed in a helicopter crash, Jagan who won the Lok Sabha seat in 2009 from home turf Kadappa, is set to succeed him as Chief Minister.

May 30, 2019, 11:37 AM IST

Andhra Pradesh Assembly election results 2019: Full list of winners

YSR Congress president Jaganmohan Reddy will be sworn-in as the Andhra Pradesh chief minister on May 30 in Vijayawada. 

May 24, 2019, 13:58 PM IST

Jagan Mohan Reddy confident of landslide victory in Andhra Pradesh

 "Huge polling is evidence of how people are against the TDP government and Chandrababu Naidu," Jagan Mohan Reddy told the media at the end of polling day

Apr 12, 2019, 07:56 AM IST

Faulty EVMs delay election proceedings in Andhra Pradesh, voting continues till midnight

After the authorities rectified the defects and replaced some of the faulty EVMs, the poll process resumed.


Apr 12, 2019, 05:52 AM IST

Andhra Pradesh elections: Several clashes between TDP and YSRCP workers mar polling

Clashes broke out between workers of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and YSR CongressParty (YSRCP) at various places in the state as voting started. 

Apr 11, 2019, 20:08 PM IST

Watch Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2019 live streaming on Zee News

Assembly and Lok Sabha elections are being held simultaneously in these four states. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.

Apr 11, 2019, 08:18 AM IST

Assembly elections: Andhra Pradesh records 73 per cent polling, Odisha 66 per cent

Polling for the Assembly elections to Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh took place on Thursday.

Apr 11, 2019, 06:55 AM IST

After bifurcation, Andhra Pradesh to witness first assembly election on Thursday

A total of 2,118 contestants are in the fray. 

Apr 10, 2019, 23:04 PM IST

632 crorepatis, 331 candidates with criminal backgrounds are contesting in Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election

There are 54 candidates who have declared zero assets.

Apr 10, 2019, 15:18 PM IST

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy slams Andhra CM Chandrababu Naidu for ignoring needs of poor, middle class

Reddy alleged that subsidy facilities, including education and 'Arogyasri' were completely abandoned by the Chandrababu Naidu government leaving the people to their own fate.

Apr 09, 2019, 21:32 PM IST

Chandrababu Naidu vs Jagan Mohan Reddy: Stage set for TDP-YSRCP battle in Andhra Pradesh

The Congress and the BJP are also contesting on their own, but both the national parties look more or less like ringside spectators of the Naidu-versus-Jagan fight.

Apr 09, 2019, 09:18 AM IST

Election Commission transfers Andhra Pradesh Chief Secretary AK Punetha

Earlier, the EC had removed two top bureaucrats from their positions during election time.

Apr 05, 2019, 22:42 PM IST

Chandrababu Nadu's son Nara Lokesh files nomination, seeks parents' blessings

He will contest from Mangalagiri constituency in Amaravati.

Mar 22, 2019, 15:09 PM IST

If YSRCP wins in Assembly election, KCR will rule Andhra Pradesh: Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu

The Andhra Pradesh chief minister did not take name but indirectly accused YSRCP chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy of killing his own uncle, YS Vivekananda Reddy.

Mar 17, 2019, 20:03 PM IST

Top Telugu Desam Party leaders eyeing tickets from YSR Congress Party

Andhra Pradesh will vote for Lok Sabha and Assembly elections simultaneously on April 11.

Mar 15, 2019, 17:49 PM IST

Jana Sena releases first list of candidates for Lok Sabha and Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections

The party has announced the names of four candidates for the Lok Sabha election and 32 candidates for Assembly polls.

Mar 14, 2019, 11:40 AM IST

We will still run like Usain Bolt: TDP accuses KCR of helping YSR Congress

"You are spending Telangana peoples’ money for Jagan Mohan Reddy. Jagan has been listening to you at every point."

Mar 12, 2019, 15:39 PM IST

YSR Congress holds series of campaigns to inform voters of 'failures' of Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu

The campaigns have been designed along the lines of party chief Jagan Mohan Reddy's Praja Sankalpa Yatra where he walked 3,648 kms to understand the issues concerning the people of the state. 

Mar 12, 2019, 13:33 PM IST