This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

AAP finalises Delhi cabinet, seven ministers to take oath with Kejriwal on Dec 26

Last Updated: Wednesday, December 25, 2013 - 06:55

Zee Media Bureau

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which is set to form the government in Delhi, on Tuesday finalised its cabinet. The ministers are expected to take oath along with CM-in-waiting Arvind Kejriwal on December 26, at Ramlila Maidan.

As per reports, apart from Arvind Kejriwal the cabinet will include Somnath Bharti, Manish Sisodia, Girish Soni, Rakhi Birla, Saurabh Bhardwaj and Satyendra Jain.
The names were finalised by party leaders at a meeting today.

The AAP had earlier said that it will officially name its ministers on Wednesday.

The AAP, which won 28 seats in the recent elections, had staked claim to form government in Delhi yesterday.
AAP leader Manish Sisodia is a former journalist who won from the Patparganj seat. He defeated Nakul Bhardwaj of BJP by 11,478 votes. Sisodia is a prominent face of the party and has been by Kejriwal`s side right from the beginning. He is also the a member of the party`s political affairs committee. He may be given an important portfolio.

Saurabh Bhardwaj, 34, defeated Ajay Kumar Malhotra, son of veteran BJP leader VK Malhotra, by 13,092 votes in Greater Kailash.

Somnath Bharti, 39, who was also president of the IIT-Delhi alumni association, defeated BJP`s Arti Mehra and Kiran Walia of Congress in Malviya Nagar.

Rakhi Birla, a former journalist, defeated Raj Kumar Chauhan, a minister in the Sheila Dikshit government, from Mangolpuri.

First Published: Tuesday, December 24, 2013 - 09:46
comments powered by Disqus