Disqualified MLAs strive to defeat BJP in local polls

Last Updated: Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 23:34

Shimoga: Disqualified BJP MLA from Sagar, Belur
Goplakrishna, said all the 16 MLAs, including independents,
who have been disqualified for "exposing" the "corrupt"
practices of Chief Minister Yeddyurappa, will strive to defeat
BJP candidates in the coming Zilla and Taluk Panchayat polls.
Addressing the media, he alleged that Yeddyurappa and
party state unit Chief Eshwarappa had amassed huge wealth by
adopting illegal and corrupt methods.
Belur said the disqualified BJP MLAs are still in the
party and challenged the state president and the chief
minister to dismiss them from the party if they have guts.


First Published: Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 23:34

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus