This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Satyanarayana Chowdary named TDP Parliamentary Party leader

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 22:56

Hyderabad: Rajya Sabha member Yelamanchili Satyanarayana Chowdary has been elected as leader of Telugu Desam Parliamentary Party.

Newly-elected MP from Kakinada Thota Narasimham will be TDP`s leader in the Lok Sabha, while senior party member P Devender Goud will be his counterpart in the Rajya Sabha, according to an announcement made by the party here on Wednesday.

Lok Sabha member Nimmla Kisthappa will be the TDPP Secretary, while Rajya Saba MP P Sitaramalakshmi will be the Treasurer.

N Sivaprasad will be the party`s Deputy Leader in Lok Sabha and Konamalla Naryana Rao the whip.

In Rajya Sabha, C M Ramesh will be the TDP`s Deputy Leader and Gundu Sudharani the whip.
First time MPs Galla Jayadev, K Ramamohan Naidu and Malla Reddy will be TDP`s national spokespersons.

First Published: Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 22:56

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus