This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Seven NDFB militants surrender

Last Updated: Monday, June 28, 2010 - 16:10

Guwahati: Altogether seven NDFB militants belonging to the Ranjan Daimary anti-talk faction on Monday surrendered before CRPF authorities in Assam`s Golaghat
district, official sources said here.

The militants surrendered at the 142 CRPF camp here with arms and ammunitions at a simple ceremony.

The surrendered militants have been identified as Vishal Brahma, Dronacharya Brahma, Someshwar Basumatary, Ajoy Basumatary, Dhiren Basumatary, Dhaneswar Basumatary and Arun Daimary.
The militants deposited six pistols, four grenades, six magazines and 14 rounds of live ammunition before the authorities, sources added.


First Published: Monday, June 28, 2010 - 16:10

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus