Eight IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Saturday, April 02, 2011, 10:37
Jaipur: The Rajasthan government has transferred eight IAS officers, including Pradeep Sen, chairman of the state road transport corporation (RSRTC).

Sen has been transferred as chairman and MD of Rajasthan Finance Corporation. RSRTC MD Manjit Singh would now onwards hold the post of chairman as well, an official release issued here Friday night said.

KL Meena, Commissioner, Social Justice, would now be the commissioner, Department of Information and Public Relations.

Bhawani Singh Detha, Deputy Secretary, Finance, would be the Director of Agriculture department and Shuchi Tyagi would replace him.

CEO of Ajmer Zila Parishad Shilpa would take charge as CEO of Jaipur Zila Parishad and replace Vishnu Charan Mallik, who has been made the District Collector of Karauli.

Veena Pradhan, awaiting posting orders, has been deputed as Director of Primary Education, Bikaner.


First Published: Saturday, April 02, 2011, 10:37

comments powered by Disqus