Durgapur bye-election on July 5

Last Updated: Monday, June 7, 2010 - 23:06

New Delhi: The Election Commission has
announced that the bye-elections to Durgapur Assembly
constituency in West Bengal will be held on July 5.

While the notification for the bye-election will be
issued on June 11, the last date of filing nominations is June
18, according to a press release issued by the Commission.

Scrutiny of nominations is on June 19 and last date of
withdrawal of candidature is June 21.

The Commission has decided to use EVMs in this
bye-election in all the polling stations.

Counting of votes will take place on July 8.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Monday, June 7, 2010 - 23:06

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus