This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Andhra Assembly admits notices for no-confidence motion

Last Updated: Friday, March 15, 2013 - 11:52

Hyderabad: Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker N Manohar on Friday admitted the notices for no-confidence motion given by TRS and YSR Congress Party against the Congress-led state government.

Having found the notices in order, the Speaker took a head count on the motion moved by TRS Legislature Party leader E Rajender.

Forty-five members comprising the MLAs of TRS, YSRCP, BJP, CPI and others stood up in favour of it.

The no-confidence motion needs the support of at least 30 members to be taken up for debate.

The Speaker then adjourned the House to enable the Business Advisory Committee (BAC) to meet and take up the matter.

The TRS and YSRCP have moved the no-confidence motion over the Telangana issue, power crisis and other problems of the people.


First Published: Friday, March 15, 2013 - 11:52

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus