This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Two rebel JD(U) leaders, one RJD MLA join BJP

Last Updated: Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 23:53

Patna: BJP got a boost ahead of Bihar elections on Saturday with former state minister along with other rebel JD(U) leader and one RJD MLA joining the party.

Renu Kushwaha and JD(U) MLA Sunil Kumar left the party to join BJP. Braj Kishore Singh of RJD too joined BJP.

Kushwaha has served as minister in the earlier government of Nitish Kumar. She had quit the party ahead of general election as her husband had unsuccessfully contested Lok Sabha election from Madhepura from BJP.

Sunil Kumar is MLA from Biharsharif in Nalanda which is home district of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

Braj Kishore Singh represents Baruraj in Muzaffarpur district.

Bihar BJP President Mangal Pandey welcomed the three into party fold and told reporters the joining of the three senior leaders showed that JD(U), RJD and Congress combine have no chance in the elections. 


First Published: Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 23:53

comments powered by Disqus

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos