Cong releases list of candidates panchayat polls

Last Updated: Sunday, January 22, 2012 - 00:33

Mumbai: Maharashtra Pradesh Congress
Committee (MPCC) on Saturday released its first list of candidates
for 20 districts for zilla parishad and panchayat samiti polls
to be held on February 7.

The districts are: Aurangabad, Parbhani, Nanded,
Osmanabad, Jalna, Buldhana, Amravati, Yavatmal,Chandrapur,
Gadchiroli, Wardha, Sangli, Kolhapur, Pune.Sindhudurg and
Thane, among others.

Prominence has been given to the youths in the list,
party sources said. The list of remaining candidates will be
declared next week.


First Published: Sunday, January 22, 2012 - 00:33

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus