This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Three CMs occupying govt bungalows in capital: Naidu

Last Updated: Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 14:54

New Delhi: Three Chief Ministers are occupying government bungalows in the capital, Rajya Sabha was informed Thursday.

Maharashtra CM Prithviraj Chavan, Himachal Pradesh CM Virbhadra Singh and Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat are occupying 11 Race Course Road, 1 Jantar Mantar Road and 9 Teen Murti Lane respectively in Delhi, Urban Development Minister Venkaiah Naidu said in a written reply.

He said bungalows of Chavan and Singh have been regularised by cabinet committee on accommodation under state government quota meant for allotment to the officials working in the office of the Resident Commissioner in the capital.

The request for regularisation of accommodation of Rawat is being processed, he said.

First Published: Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 14:54
comments powered by Disqus