Mizoram CM vacates Hrangturzo assembly seat
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Monday, December 30, 2013, 14:43
Aizawl: Mizoram Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla, who won the recent Assembly polls from Serchhip and Hrangturzo, has resigned from Hrangturzo seat, assembly secretariat sources said on Monday.

The Election Commission had already been informed about the matter so that by-election could be held in the vacated seat, the sources said.

Lal Thanhawla's Congress party retained power in the election to the 40-member Assembly by bagging 34 seats.


First Published: Monday, December 30, 2013, 14:43

comments powered by Disqus